.

Readers' Choice: Where's The Best Place for Breakfast

Where's the best place in Northborough to grab the first meal of the day?

They say breakfast is the most important meal of the day. Grab it on the go, hang out at a diner, or sit down and have a leisurely plate of eggs, hash and toast.

Northborough's got a wonderful selection of breakfast choices: ; ; ; ; ; ; ; the and

If we're leaving one off of the list, please let us know in the comments and we'll add it immediately. Also, share the story with your friends, family and fellow patrons to help your favorite salon earn the win!

If you own or represent one of these businesses, follow the above link and claim your listing. It's completely free, and it will help you get the word to the community about what you do!

Voting in the poll below is open until 9 a.m. Friday.

Because this poll is not scientific, it is not the sole consideration in choosing a winner. The winner will be determined by the Patch editor, based on poll results and reviews on Patch Places. Please vote only once per survey, per Patch. See the attached PDF for full contest rules. 

Ties will be broken by whichever business has the most positive comments in the section below. We will announce the winner at noon Friday.

Where do you grab the best breakfast, folks?

Vote for breakfast spots in other MetroWest regions, including Grafton, and

David Gauthier March 26, 2012 at 12:12 PM
Best coffee and snacks is hands down Lalajava but for a full traditional breakfast I have to give Britneys Cafe the nod.
Gary Kelley March 26, 2012 at 12:19 PM
Here is a review of Chet's Diner http://westborough.patch.com/blog_posts/restaurant-review-chets-diner
Gary Kelley March 26, 2012 at 12:20 PM
And on Sundays http://westborough.patch.com/blog_posts/restaurant-review-lala-java
Supreme Commander March 26, 2012 at 12:24 PM
Britneys is the best for breakfast
Sue Ogar March 26, 2012 at 12:49 PM
Pickle House has a great breakfast. Where is that on the list?
Charlene Arsenault March 26, 2012 at 03:12 PM
Sue, thank you. Pickle Haus is on the list!
Barry March 26, 2012 at 06:43 PM
I have not found too many places that make better pancakes than Britney's. And in season, their pumpkin pancakes are fantastic !
Diane March 26, 2012 at 09:21 PM
LalaJava is the best around you have to try egg scramble it has fresh eggs, tomatoes, spinach and feta cheese all ready to go in a cup, and lets not forget about the best coffee around :) !!
Seth M March 27, 2012 at 05:16 PM
If you've tried them all, you know that Chet's is the place to get your breakfast, with second place going to Tilz. I work in Western, MA now and I've had people say "ohh Northborough?? that's where Chet's is right?!? Best Hash I've ever had!" Never thought a breakfast place could put a town on the map!
Natalie Trott March 27, 2012 at 08:48 PM
Britney,s, by far.
Francine Chancholo March 28, 2012 at 11:12 AM
Lalajava's!...no need to explain...just try it!
Laura Barsamian March 28, 2012 at 05:46 PM
CHETS!!! (YUM)
Barry March 28, 2012 at 08:36 PM
When I go out to breakfast I want: good food, a table to sit down and eat my food (without feeling crowded), good coffee, and good service. Britney's does that for me.. and as I said above, their pancakes are really wonderful.
ralph March 29, 2012 at 11:05 AM
Best breakfast and friendly people.
jenna b March 29, 2012 at 11:37 PM
wouldn't eat breakfast anywhere other than Chets !
Kelly Keating Walker March 30, 2012 at 01:19 AM
Chet's is the place! Not only are you treated like family, they have the BEST breakfast in town! Everything is homemade. The fish fry is the best in the area as well!

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »